Aura colours meanings explained

Aura colours meanings explained

Aura colours meanings explained

Aura colours and their meanings are hugely important in determining an individual's personality and characteristics. This guide aims to help you best determine what aura colours mean around the human body.

What are the most common aura colours?

In developing your understanding of what auras mean, it is helpful to know the common traits associated with the most frequently cited aura colours meanings. The brighter the colours, the more pronounced aura a person might have, but auras change over time.

On certain days, a person's energy fields or energy centre can be prominent, on other days, dulled. People's auras change and evolve, at times looking like a luminous body, but at others, masking their emotional health.

Not everyone showcases their aura or energy as self expression, and even people who believe in spiritual matters and spiritual growth might hide their aura, or be completely unaware of the aura colours they offer. This is why psychic readers who can tap into the physical realm and a person's energy field to offer insight into aura colours and meanings are helpful.

Red aura

Red auras are said to be strong willed, that they are energetic and well-grounded. People with a red aura offer great advice, but can be stubborn.

Orange aura

Orange auras are adventurous, but they are also very thoughtful and considerate. This makes people with an orange aura ideal to seek advice from, but you can also have fun with them.

Yellow aura

Yellow is a bright and friendly colour, and this is seen with the relaxed and friendly vibe associated with yellow auras. People with a yellow aura colour are also highly creative, making them ideal for tasks and activities.

Green aura

If you’re looking for someone to offer help and support, look out for green auras. This is because a green aura signifies a nurturing nature, and that the person is social and skilled at communicating. Green offers healing energy, and these people are an energy healer.

Blue aura

With blue auras, you have someone who is a free thinker, and who has an intuitive nature.

Given turquoise is a mix of green and blue, a turquoise aura combines the characteristics of these aura colours.

Indigo aura

With an indigo aura, a person is likely to be curious and gentle. This individual is also likely to be spiritually connected, so again, they will be more likely to believe in aura readings.

It is common for people to have an indigo blue aura, combining intuition with a gentle nature.

Violent aura

An individual with a violet aura has a fiercely independent streak, but they are also wise and intellectual, and able to complete tasks on their own.

Pink aura or magenta aura

If you are looking for a partner, pink auras and magenta auras represent positive news. A pink aura signifies someone is receptive to love, who is open, and sensitive.

Golden aura and silver aura

People with a golden aura, or silver aura are deemed to be wise, and they have heightened intuitive abilities.

The common aura colours are synonymous with positive characteristics, but not all auras are positive, there are negative auras too.

Can you get a white aura?

Yes, although not as common as some energies, signifies innocence, generosity, wisdom, and resistance.

Can you get a rainbow aura?

A rainbow aura is extremely rare, more rare than purple auras or a pink or magenta aura, is said to represent psychic abilities and a heightened sense of enlightenment and spiritual level.

Negative energy aura

If an aura reader experiences dark colours, it might mean a person has dark energy or even negative energies. Brown auras and black auras are associated with negative energies. We covered this in another article that lists 5 techniques to cleanse your aura that can help with negative auras.

A light brown aura, such as a tan aura, is seen in people who are quick to feel discouraged, who lack confidence and who are confused in what they want to achieve in life. With dark brown aura colours, the individual is likely to be selfish and deceptive.

With black aura colours, you’ll find someone is angry, depressed and that they harbour hatred of others and negative thoughts. People with a black aura might suffer from poor physical and spiritual health.

What colours is an aura reader most likely to have?

The most common aura colours for a reader is the purple aura, said to be the colours of the third eye chakra.

Some people can see their own aura colours

This signifies intuition, and a sign of the spiritual energy field, so if you see this when looking at your own aura colours, you won't be shocked at your own intuition.

Can someone have more than one colour in their aura?

Yes, a physically complex aura signifies more facets of a person’s personality. Many have a range of characteristics and personality traits, as these show up as a blend of aura colours around a physical body.

Are some aura colours more prominent in certain parts of the human body?

Yes, some auras tend to show up more easily in parts of the person’s body, including:

Physical layer or root (between a person’s tailbone and pelvic bone) – red aura.

Sacred layer or sacral chakra (below the navel) – orange aura.

Emotional layer or solar plexus chakra (around the solar plexus) – yellow aura.

Heart chakra or astral layer (around the chest) – green aura.

Throat chakra or spiritual layer (base of the throat) – blue aura.

Third eye chakra or intuitional layer (centre of forehead) – indigo aura.

Crown chakra or absolute layer (top of the head) – white aura.

What do the different layers mean?

A quick overview of the layers suggests:

Root chakra, which is replenished by resting, connects with the five senses, health and physical comforts.

Sacral chakra, relates to sensuality and sexual organs.

Astral layer or heart chakra connects with a person’s sensitive nature and is where they can show self-love.

Lower mental layer supports people’s ability to work, study and focus.

Higher mental layer represents where a person cares for themselves, allowing them to care for others.

Spiritual layer enables people to connect with others.

Institutional layer is the celestial plane or the third eye, connecting dreams and reality.

Absolute layer or crown chakra is a catch all layer, and this final aural layer helps to maintain a balance between all layers.